Braces For Pretty Faces Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Dr. Stephen Yao is a highly trained and experienced San Jose orthodontist, as well as a recognized researcher in the field of orthodontics. He provides thorough orthodontics designed to give you the stunning smile you want, at good rates and with great financing options.

As one of the Top 1% of Invisalign Providers in the United States, Dr. Yao is dedicated to providing a clear alternative to braces to as many people as possible. Not only is Invisalign practically invisible, Dr. Yao has also found it to move teeth better and to be an easier treatment option for a patient. He has also invested in the latest equipment to give the best results and comfort to his patients.

http://smilebysanjoseorthodontist.com 408-409-1361


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 265

"All i needed was my retainer tightened... Everybody was so super nice to me!! Makes me sad that I only have to come like once a year now!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/13/2014
"appointment stated on time; nice service and very professional"

-
Review Verified on 4/12/2014
"I love how whenever I come for my appointment, the staff is very welcoming and nice! Thanks to Dr. Yao and the staff for giving me a great smile! :D Now I walk around and show off my nice teeth haha :)"

-
Review Verified on 4/10/2014
"First i would like to say my daughter and i had an excellent experience at Braces for Pretty Faces. Dr. Yao was friendly, very professional and had a great sense of humor. He explained the treatment plan very clearly. The staff was also super nice. Rebecca helped me out with all the financial questions I had. Heather answered all the questions my daughter had about they're rewards program and Marie was helpful when explaining everything she was doing when it came to my daughters first appointment. All in all this is a great place to get your orthodontic treatment. They have two locations to choose from. They make you feel welcomed every time. We were referred by my brother who also had a great experience. Thank you Dr. Yao and Staff"

-
Review Verified on 4/9/2014

RX

"Invisalign with Dr. Yao was a fantastic experience, with good service and assistance throughout the treatment. Awesome team!"

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2014

RS

"I thought the staffs here were great and were both fun and entertaining to talk to each day I came here. Dr.Yao was very helpful and informative when I was wearing my braces, making the bothersome of braces pleasant. Overall, I thought the service was great and would like to thank Dr.Yao and the staff for straightening out my teeth."

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2014

JS

"I really enjoyed wearing Invisalign. It's important to me that braces won't interfere with my sports, and they didn't. Since they were clear and custom made, it was comfortable to wear, and I didn't have to wear a mouth guard. The doctors were nice, and I would recommend this to anyone who needs braces."

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2014
"It was refreshing to come in and see such a happy staff! The staff was excellent with my daughter and myself. I was treated like family! I would recommend this place to anyone looking into Invisalign!"

-
Review Verified on 3/26/2014
"" Dr. Yao is awesome. I was very much impressed with the care taken in handling patients . He always greets you, no matter how many times you come across him in the same visit. The clinic is neat and all the staff greet you very well. I will recommend him.
PS: I have given overall 9 stars because i always leave a chance for improvement. :) "
"

-
Review Verified on 3/23/2014
"Dr yao is funny, rubberbands not funny"

-
Review Verified on 3/20/2014
"Thank you Dr. Yao! I remember coming as a little kid with really uneven teeth, and now my teeth are beautiful! Thank you so very much!"

-
Review Verified on 3/20/2014
"They say there is always room for improvement but I can't see that with you! The comfort you gave me was incredible. To know that my son Nathan is in good hands with your patience and understanding. This is something that people usually just don't display anymore. Your receptionist is friendly but most off all, Rebecca is the key! Thank You, Rebecca for your understanding and heart felt comfort in telling me "Don't worry, we'll take care of everything!" You did and still are. I thank you again.
Terri (Nathan's mom)
"

-
Review Verified on 3/12/2014
"I was extremely impressed at the service that was provided to me during my consultation. I went in with the impression that I would need work done on my teeth, however I was excited to hear about all the details that Dr. Yao has suggested to correct. The financial side was explained to me in great detail, and broken down to make it easy to understand. Last, but not least, I was given a brand new iPad Air. I'm extremely grateful and I can't wait to see the end results."

-
Review Verified on 3/8/2014
"Hi I just love the change that was made for me :o) I can smile really big now and feel great about my teeth ! But most of all I enjoy the office staff , the dental assistance , the Dr. is just fun to talk to and there is great positive energy flow in the whole office and Ortho space . You all seem to make it pleasant to come in for an appt. Thank You All
Toni Guel
"

-
Review Verified on 3/4/2014
"At first I thought my teeth would never be straight like I would want them, even when i got close to getting my braces off; but I was so surprised when I got my braces off, they were exactly how I would want them. I never dreaded going to my ortho appointments. Dr. Yao and my girls that would help were always nice, funny, and I loved talking to them. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants straighter teeth!"

-
Review Verified on 3/4/2014
"Loved getting my Invisalign done!"

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2014

SA

"Reception - great, lovely big smile, attentive and timely
- nice waiting room
Service - minimal wait time, clear outline and explanation of process
Altogether customer focussed, efficient, friendly and personalised service.

Thanks very much! Have a Super Day!
Sushila
"

-
Review Verified on 2/26/2014
"I like coming to Braces for Pretty Faces on Moorpark - the office is clean, happy, and the staff is so friendly. Also there is no pressure or guilt-tripping if you haven't worn your retainers exactly the amount of time Dr Yao recommends. Just gentle reminders that make me want to please the staff. And y teeth are looking great!"

-
Review Verified on 2/15/2014
"The people in the office are so friendly. My appointments are quick and easy. My treatment is moving along fast. Glad this is my orthodontics office."

-
Review Verified on 2/12/2014
"Dr. Yao and his team are BEST! Very professional. Very thorough. Organized. Efficient. and VERY SWEET!

I'm the middle of my Invisalign treatment and my teeth are looking better and better each aligner sets!
"

-
Review Verified on 2/7/2014
"I just finished my ortho treatment with Dr. Yao, and what a great experience!!! From the time I got my braces on, til this last visit where all he did was tighten my retainer, I have had nothing but THE BEST service, treatment, and attitudes the whole way.... And best of all I have a beautiful smile now too!! Thank you"

-
Review Verified on 2/6/2014

PA

"excellent service"

-
Review Verified on 2/5/2014
"Before I got Invisalign, a lot of people told me that my teeth weren't bad looking; I believed them. However, when I take long looks in the mirror, I noticed my biggest flaw was my teeth. My mom kept promising that I can get braces, and it took two years for her promise to pull through. I enjoy coming to Dr. Yao's office because I like the environment. It was really great hospitality. I can't believe they my treatment is done already. Time really does fly."

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2014
"I had braces for a long time and I'm extremely satisfied with Dr.Yao and the staff here (: there is always a positive feeling here and I always love coming here ^^ one of the best places ever"

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2014
"We are pleased with the office staff and Dr. Yao. Our daughter just had her braces applied and everything went smoothly. We were impressed to hear from Dr. Yao that same evening to see how she was doing. Thank you for making us feel comfortable in a friendly environment."

-
Review Verified on 1/24/2014
"Great office, no wait, friendly staff. Loved the disposition of the Dr. and the kids really liked him too. Absolutely, love that the kids have to sign a contract."

-
Review Verified on 1/23/2014
"Had a great Invisalign experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, and always greeted me with a smile!"

-
Review Verified on 1/23/2014
"Dr. Yao is incredibly knowledgable and super friendly! I'm on my first of 18 Invisalign sets and I'm glad I chose braces for pretty faces :)"

-
Review Verified on 1/13/2014

JW

"I first went in to fix my teeth when I was in seventh grade. My teeth were in really bad condition and I had to get surgery to pull my canines down. After two years, I eventually had straight teeth. I really like to thank Dr. Yao and assistants for being such awesome people and making the braces experience as painless as possible."

-
Review Verified on 1/12/2014
"Super awesome office and staff! Very glad we chose the right orthodontist!"

-
Review Verified on 1/9/2014

XZ

"Dr. Yao is awesome!
His staffs are very friendly.
"

-
Review Verified on 1/9/2014
"I used to have very crooked teeth,but after I had Invisalign with the help of Braces With Pretty Faces, I can be more confident with my smile."

-
Review Verified on 1/7/2014
"Dr. Yao and his staff are all Great!! Very professional and took time to explain everything in detail before we made a final decision. I could not have found a better place for my sons braces. Highly recommended!"

-
Review Verified on 12/23/2013
"I left the last two stars blank, because perhaps you have sent this to me
prematurely. As far as service, kindness and friendliness are concerned,
I was really impressed. I want to thank Dr. Yao especially for his helpfulness,
and I am sure his expertise. However, I am leaving the last two stars blank,
only because you will have to send this to me again when I am finished with
your help, in getting my teeth realigned. I was so impressed by all the
smiles in the office. Either you were all born with beautiful smiles, or Dr. Yao
is responsible. I find the braces easy to wear, the only problem is the taking
in and out to eat and brush. I will just have to wait and see if I really can get a decent bite and alignment back. It is something I really look forward to. Wishing everyone a wonderful holiday. Anne Hayashi
"

-
Review Verified on 12/8/2013
"I have already had braces treatment before. My original ortho at first said yes to a permanent retainer since I knew both my parents had the same issue with teeth moving and a large gap even after braces... Once I got them off my original ortho said "sorry we don't do that anymore."

I heard about Dr. Yao through my mother-in-law (my sister-in-law had braces, got a permanent retainer). From the moment we walked in, I was much less leery of the orthodontic business. The receptionists were nice but also very helpful with scheduling. The assistants were quick, and one who was I assume in training, even though she wasn't quite sure she did my impression correctly, she didn't make a huge deal about it but let me know she might have to do it again, and she quietly told Dr. Yao about it. He didn't scold her or get upset with her, but let her know what to do next time. That means he really cares about his employees!!! My last ortho was sort of a jerk towards his employees.. I guess they just let it happen.

Anyways, I'm giving 9/10 because my limited treatment isn't finished, but at this point all I can say is Braces for Pretty Faces is the nicest orthodontist office I have been to! When I let Dr. Yao know my retainer issue, he gave me three options to pick from and was really helpful and informative on making my decision. The insurance office manager was awesome in helping me check my my insurance still covered my orthodontic treatment and she was quick to find out!

If you need braces, don't just go anywhere, go to Braces for Pretty Faces!
"

-
Review Verified on 11/28/2013
"Muy buen servicio, profesional y en my idioma"

-
Review Verified on 11/28/2013
"My son felt at ease and special during his visit. The entire staff is wonderful with parents and children alike. We are happy we chose Dr. Yao and Braces for Pretty Faces."

-
Review Verified on 11/25/2013
"I just love braces for pretty faces. My daughter had an appointment on tuesday. Lindsey went above and beyond to assist me. I always feel so welcomed there. They All treat you like family. Not just a stranger/patient. And i just wanted to say thank you. And we feel honored to be a part of the braces for pretty face family."

-
Review Verified on 11/21/2013
"So I got my braces a little over two years ago and I cannot believe they are finally off! Thank you Llajaira for setting me free! I can finally take my senior portraits. So glad they're off. Im going to miss my ortho appointments."

-
Review Verified on 10/17/2013
"My son has been seeing Dr. Yao for the past year and each time that we go in for an appointment, the more at home Dr. Yao and his amazing staff make us feel. My son has gone through a lot with some difficult teeth issues. Dr. Yao is very patient, caring and understanding to my son's needs. I feel that we are truly lucky to have been referred to Dr. Yao's office. The entire staff is friendly and despite what was entailed in that day's appointment, we always leave with a smile."

-
Review Verified on 10/15/2013
"Both of my daughters had their braces with Dr. Yao. Dr. Yao is fun & friendly and the office staff is all very professional! We've had an excellent ortho experience @ Braces for Pretty Faces!!! It was all worthwhile commuting 45 miles each way from Burlingame for each visit!!! Thank goodness that we chose Dr. Yao!!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/14/2013
"I was nervous and excited about getting braces. Dr. Yao and his staff made me feel comfortable. I even got to watch a video to learn how to take care of my new braces.
Thanks, Dr. Yao!
-Joelle
"

-
Review Verified on 10/13/2013
Reviews 1 - 42 of 265

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com